Hockley Amber

2

Brewery: Hockley Valley Brewing Company (Orangeville, Ontario)

Type:  Amber Lager

 

ABV: 5.0%

Review: On the dark side of Amber- bubbly root beer head.  I can smell the malts from afar, not oaty but earthy like raisins.  It’s carbonation took me surprise.  I’ll be honest it’s not super welcome as I expected a relaxing late night smooth and malty red ale.  It’s distinctly dark- and had that black liquorice flavour I often get from this type of beer.  I’ll probably finish this beer but I won’t be buying another.

 

One Comment Add yours

  1. scottdavey says:

    How interesting!! I had this a long time ago but I don’t recall my thoughts on it. I’m disappointed because they’re dark is among my favourites, as you know.

    Like

Leave a Reply

