Sultana Gold

3

Brewery: Lake of the Woods Brewing Co.

Type: Blonde Ale

ABV: 5%

IBU: 15

Appearance / Aroma: Has notes sweet pineapple and rose, in addition to some mellow floral hop. A light grain base sits just beneath. The head is medium in density and leaves a decent lacing. The beer has an orange color.

Taste / Feel: It would appear that I didn’t take extensive notes on this one so pardon me for that. Here’s what I jotted down:

Sweet grain taste with light notes of flower and fruit. Maybe a bit dry.”

I think it was a pretty decent beer however I don’t recall there being anything that really stood out to me. I prefer beer with a stronger taste and maybe less of a fruity presence.

One Comment Add yours

  1. Mike says:

    Ontario’s Northernmost Brewery! cool!

    Like

Leave a Reply

