One Eyed Grouse

on

4.5

Brewery: English Style Ale (Oakville, Ontario)

Type: Cameron’s Brewery

ABV: 4.8%

Pours a lovely burnt copper with noticeable bubbling and a white soft yet thin head. More air than substance.  Smells like a typical ale.

It’s bursts out on the tongue right away.  The bubbles make it an exciting ale to drink.  Perhaps the most carbonated ale I’ve ever had and I like it.  Malt heavy and a very nice balance with some dried fruit.  A hint of bitterness to keep it interesting!  It’s really very good.  I holding myself back from giving it a 4.5 but I’m not sure why.  I can’t think of anything I don’t like about it.

One Comment Add yours

  1. scottdavey says:

    I have to say, I was pleasantly surprised to see 4.5 on this one!!! Was not expecting it. I do like English Ales so I’d like to try it.

    (Nice glass)

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

