White Bark

on

1.5

Brewery: Driftwood Brewery (Victoria, BC)

Type: Wheat Ale

ABV: 5.0%

IBU: 10

Persentation: It pours semi-thick, cloudy yellow like a pure lemonade.  ZERO carbonation- I’ve never seen a flatter beer.

Thoughts: I’ll get right to it, this is just not a nice beer.  It’s just a bitter wheat blast and not enough citrus to balance it.  Just badly made.  The first beer I didn’t even finish (to be fair it was 600mL).  It was disappointing because I liked their Farm Hand very much.

One Comment Add yours

  1. scottdavey says:

    Oh no! This is the same makers as Farm Hand? That is disappointing. Coincidentally, I immediately thought lemonade when I saw the picture.

    Like

Leave a Reply

