London Pride

on

3.5

Brewery: Fuller’s (London, England)

Type: English Pale Ale

ABV: 4.7%

Thoughts: Pours a nice glowing bright copper colour, with a small amount of head which is quickly gone, leaving some tracings on glass wall.  First thing I notice as a broad statement is that this tastes like a draught beer for sure.  Very fresh.  Little to no smell, nothing distinguishable to me.  It’s lively in my mouth, not overly carbonated, just active and explosive.  This is a malt beer, I can’t distinguish any hops.  It’s smokey and bright at the same time.  You know what, it’s not earth shattering but it’s a likeable beer.

I am returning to this review on the last 100ml of the 500 bottle.  There has been a growing alcohol flavour as it warms up, something I barely noticed at first but it has grown which I haven’t loved. It’s a complex, grown up beer.  And it’s worth having once or twice a year.

Returning back one more time- laying it bed my mouth reeked and tasted like alcohol.  Didn’t like that..

2 Comments Add yours

  1. scottdavey says:

    Woah. A triple take on this beer, for the worse. That doesn’t seem good. Is it still 3.5 stars? I mean, did you rate it at the start but not re-asses after the 3rd return?

    Like

  2. Mike says:

    I considered sliding down to a 3…. but it’s still a good beer… easily could have been a 3

    Like

Leave a Reply

