The Witty Traveler Pint

4

Brewery: Railway City Brewing Company

Type: Uncertain (Gruit Ale, perhaps)

ABV: 4.5%

Thoughts: This beer is almost identical to Beau’s Bog Water. It boasts a strong, citrus wheat beer foundation with notes of spices mixed in.

According to the ingredients list, we have orange peel zest, coriander, and white pepper, in addition to the normal makings of a wheat beer. Now that I’ve read about it, I actually sense the white pepper spiciness. It sits on the back of my tongue and in my throat but is not overwhelming so as to ruin the beer.

When I bought this I didn’t take notice to what it was and, as a result, wasn’t expecting it this evening. In that regard I’m still pining for a normal beer with simple ingredients however I don’t think my night is ruined. It’s really easy to drink and each sip offers new discoveries of flavors.

One Comment Add yours

  1. Mike says:

    Nice. It’s nice to know a good white beer. Sometimes I just really want one, I find they’re a great summer post activity beer. Like after a game of golf and such. I’ll have to give this a try.

    Like

Leave a Reply

