‘Trad’

on

2.5

Brewery: Big Rock Brewery (Calgary)

Type: English Brown Ale

ABV: 5%

Thoughts:  Nice dark Amber colour.  Unappealing looking head.  No smell, pours kinda thickly.  It is caramelly, earthy, nutty?  All these things but only a bit, none of them are overbearing.  It’s got a smokey aftertaste.  More malt than hop.  It’s okay, wouldn’t want more than the 6 I bought.

One Comment Add yours

  1. scottdavey says:

    I did see this beer at The Beer Store in my search for Gypsy Tears. I couldn’t recall your rating and I didn’t have access to WordPress so I didn’t get it. Good thing, I think…

    Like

Leave a Reply

