Canuck Pale Ale

3.5

Brewery: Great Lakes Brewery

Type: Pale Ale

ABV: 5.2%

Notes: I’m trying to broaden my horizons so I willingly got a hop-laden beer.

Right away I’m punched in the face with that hoppy, perfumy bitterness. Actually, perhaps because I’m attempting to come at this with a different perspective, it’s not bad! I’m also detecting some orange notes in there around the middle once i get used to hops. It’s subtle, though.

As for the body, it’s quite clean and crisp. There’s a good amount of carbonation and that, in addition to the intense bitterness, almost burns my cheeks and the back of my tongue.

Overall I believe this is a good beer.

One Comment Add yours

  1. Mike says:

    IBU: 35

    I would like to try this beer.

    Like

Leave a Reply

