Heller Highwater

4

Brewery: Kichesippi Bear Co.

Type: Lager

ABV: 4.8%

Taste: Medium body with a initial oaty taste that turns into a slight bitterness towards the end of the mouthful. It lingers for a 5 seconds afterwards with more oat and a little bit of a yeast flavor (not in a bad way). Very little hop presence.

I would compare this to the Creemore Springs Lager.

3 Comments Add yours

  1. Mike says:

    Hmm paint me a picture for when this is the prefect beer for…that will help me understand it better

    Like

    1. scottdavey says:

      You know, I’ve been thinking about this for a couple days now and I cannot quite say. It’s just a solid beer, like Creemore. I suppose I would have this at social gatherings where I’m not as interested in trying something new or have the time and attention needed for some of the more complex beer. Like, say you come over and we’re just hanging out, having a pizza.

      Like

  2. Mike says:

    I really want to try this beer.

    Like

Leave a Reply

